KXIP is an IPL franchise that plays its home-ground matches at PCA Stadium, Mohali, Dharamshala and Indore, as well. KXIP is an IPL franchise built for greatness. However, it needs to do some tweaking to rise to the occasion in the 2020 IPL season. SRH has been in good form over the years, but still has scope for improvement. Let’s see what the future brings out for both these teams.

Last 5 matches: srh   kings punjab srh   kings punjab srh   


SRH plays its home-ground matches at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. The team of KXIP boasts of a pretty strong batting roster whereas, SRH bowling prowess is the team’s stronger suit. In terms of IPL victories, SRH stands superior as compared to the KXIP. The former has one trophy to its name, and the latter still has to win its first match in the league. Both the teams hold a well-classified team members list in a row, making them a notable team in IPL. SRH’s performance in the last two seasons of the IPL has ranged from excellent to commendable. The team finished the 2018 season with the 2nd position at the points table. By the end of 2019 IPL tournament, SRH held the 4th spot among all the competitors. On the contrary, KXIP has not fared well in the 2018 and 2019 seasons of the contest. The team finished both the seasons with the 7th and the 6th spots on the points table respectively.

KXIP vs SRH 2018

When KXIP and SRH competed against each other in 2018, the crowd got to witness a true cricketing spectacle. By the end of the match, KXIP’s clearly exhibited its dominance over the field. However, the audience was on the edge till the last over of the 2nd innings. KXIP helmed the batting station in the 1st innings and amassed a total of 193 runs. Chris Gayle’s bat gave RCB bowlers a great thumping by contributing 104 runs to KXIP’s final score. Thus, it is fair to say that KXIP’s batting performance was more or less a one-man show. Regardless, other batsmen of the team gave Chris the necessary wiggle-room to keep playing in his element. Kane Williamson and Manish Pandey of SRH tried their best to bring out a successful chase. But, KXIP’s bowling squad cut their efforts short. Mohit Sharma and Andrew Type of KXIP took two wickets each. By the end of the 2nd innings, SRH’s total turned out to be 178 runs at the loss of 4 wickets. Thus, KXIP won the match by a good margin of 15 runs. Chris Gayle took the player of the match title home.

The recent head to head shows a win for each team in each of the 2019 and 2018 seasons

KXIP vs SRH 2019

When Kings XI Punjab faced SRH in 2019 at PCA Stadium, Mohali, they successfully carried the same momentum from 2018. In other words, KXIP emerged victorious by the end of this suspenseful crusade. SRH batted in the 1st innings and put together a target score of 151 runs at the loss of 4 wickets. David Warner’s hardcore performance was responsible for erecting almost half of SRH’s final score. When KXIP held the batting station, Lokesh Rahul and Mayank Aggarwal exhibited exemplary sportsmanship. They contributed 71 runs and 55 runs to the chase respectively. Ankit Rajput proved to be KXIP’s most-economical bowler whereas Lokesh Rahul emerged as the team’s explosive batsman. Simply put, this match could have gone either way. But, KXIP managed to steal a victory with 6 wickets to spare and 1 ball to face.

KXIP vs SRH Match Prediction

We cannot definitively predict the future matches between KXIP and SRH. However, we can make speculations based on the result of the last KXIP vs SRH match. This clash took place in the 2019 season of the IPL at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. SRH beat KXIP in this home-ground clash by a considerable margin. The final scorecard depicted that SRH beat KXIP by 45 runs.

KXIP vs SRH Live

The Indian Premier League is a global phenomenon with fans spread across the world. Various broadcasting channels bring live coverage of the matches to audience members following the tournament from home. Online streaming services also showcase live IPL matches consistently. Simply put, fans can choose from the many official broadcasting partners in their region.

KXIP vs SRH Head to Head

Games played: 14

SRH wins: 10

Kings XI Punjab wins: 4

KXIP and SRH have collided head-to-head for a total of 14 times. Out of all these clashes, SRH holds the most victories. KXIP has won 4 of these HTH matches whereas SRH has won 10. However, during the recent seasons of the IPL, KXIP has performed well in its home-ground matches against SRH. In 2018 as well as 2019, KXIP beat SRH in the matches held in PCA Stadium, Mohali. The highest that KXIP has ever scored against SRH is 211 runs. Along the same lines, SRH’s highest score against KXIP is that of 212 runs. When we compare the head-to-head leaderboards of both the teams, players from both sides come out on top. David Warner of SRH has comprehensively scored the greatest number of runs. He holds the record with a total of 574 runs.

On the other hand, Chris Gayle holds the highest score (104 runs) in a single match. The bowling leaderboard also consists of players from both the teams. Either side does not establish a clear dominion. Hanuma Vihari from SRH clocks the best economy rate (2.33). Bhuvneshwar Kumar from the Hyderabadi team holds the record for taking down the most wickets (18). Ankit Rajput, Sandeep Sharma, and Lakshmipathy Balaji of KXIP hold some of the top positions on bowling leaderboards. SRH statistically comes out as the superior team. Furthermore, KXIP still needs to win an IPL trophy whereas SRH is eyeing for its 2nd tournament victory.

betway cricket bonus

Apr 8, 2019 – 22nd Match at Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh

Sunrisers Hyderabad 150/4 (20 ov) vs Kings XI Punjab 151/4 (19.5/20 ov)

Kings XI Punjab won by 6 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)

Best Batsmen: KL Rahul *71 (53) & Best Bowler: Sandeep Sharma 2/21 (4)

YearWinnerWon byVenue
2019Sunrisers Hyderabad45 RunsHyderabad
2019Kings XI Punjab6 WicketsMohali
2018Sunrisers Hyderabad13 RunsHyderabad
2018Kings XI Punjab15 RunsMohali
2017Sunrisers Hyderabad26 RunsMohali
2017Sunrisers Hyderabad5 RunsHyderabad
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad7 WicketsMohali
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsHyderabad
2015Sunrisers Hyderabad5 RunsHyderabad
2015Sunrisers Hyderabad20 RunsMohali
2014Kings XI Punjab6 WicketsHyderabad
2014Kings XI Punjab72 RunsSharjah
2013Sunrisers Hyderabad30 RunsMohali
2013Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsHyderabad