Kolkata Knight Riders popularly known as KKR hold the record of registering maximum consecutive victories. The team consecutively won 10 matches in 2014-2015 season. Yusuf Pathan of KKR possessed the record of fastest fifties in mere 15 balls in a 2014 match. KKR emerged as the IPL champions for the first time in the year 2012 when they defeated Chennai Super Kings. KKR repeated the feat yet again in the year 2014 when the team defeated Kings XI Punjab. The Knight Riders also registered longest winning streak by any team in T20s that is 14.

Last 5 matches:    


Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals were founded in the year 2008 and owned by GMR Group. The team’s prominent players included Ricky Ponting and Virendra Sehwag. The team had a forgettable season in 2018 when it just managed to win only five matches out of 14 league games. Delhi Capitals player Rishabh Pant scored a whopping 684 runs and emerged as the second-highest run-scorer of the tournament in 2018. And, Trent Boult also performed well by claiming 18 wickets in 14 matches in the same year. Under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir, the team performed well as the winning percentage remained 71 per cent. DC has not won even a single IPL yet.

KKR vs DC 2019

When we talk about matches played between KKR and DC in 2019, memories of Super Over will get refreshed. KKR took over Delhi Capitals on April 12, 2019. KKR posted an excellent score of 185/4 in 20 overs while Delhi too posted a score 185 and the match headed to Super Over. In the Super Over, DC managed to post ten runs for the loss of one wicket. In reply, KKR could make only 7/1 thus losing the thrilling game to DC and awarding two points as well. KKR’s Dinesh Karthik and Andre Russel posted fifties and managed to give a decent target to DC. From Delhi Capitals, it was Prithvi Shaw who put up a scintillating performance and emerged as the hero of the problematic chase. He got out for a score of 99. The spectators had a great day as well and thoroughly enjoyed the nerve-wracking game.

The next match between the two teams took place in the KKR’s home ground, i.e. Eden Gardens in Kolkata. KKR posted a score of 179. Shikhar Dhawan emerged as the star for Delhi Capitals and hit 97 runs off 63 balls. It was also an interesting match between the two teams. With that victory, Delhi climbed to fourth spot while it became KKR’s second consecutive defeat after losing to Chennai Super Kings.

Its a close contest overall. The transfer widow and IPL auction will tell us more.

KKR vs DC Match Prediction

KKR and DC left no stone unturned to post interesting performance in the year 2019. Both the teams managed to entertain spectators to a greater extent. Eden Gardens has been a fortress for KKR. The two teams collided with each other twice in 2019. The first match ended in a draw that led to the first Super Over of the tournament. Kagiso Rabada of DC kept his calm to take his team over the line. In the last match, DC defeated KKR comfortably, and Shikhar Dhawan emerged as the star performer with his superb knock of 97.

KKR vs DC Live

It is an eager wait for scores of cricket lovers to watch their favorite players in action. And, fans want to remain updated about the live matches between various teams. The fun of watching live matches such as KKR vs DC live is quite high. Fans will be happy to know that not just in India but all across the globe, IPL strikes many TV deals along with online streaming deals. It will help in keeping the ardent fans of IPL updated. Cricket buffs do not want to miss even a single ball. In 2019, IPL Season 12 was broadcasted live in eight languages that may include Hindi, English across twenty Star India Network screens. Fans watched the live-action between KKR and DC at various TV channels and live stream. Fans viewed the match on Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 in Hindi, Start Sports HD. Hotstar.com and Hotstar app did the live streaming of all games for scores of cricket lovers.

A large number of countries all across the globe have secured their individual TV and streaming deals for showcasing live action from IPL. For IPL 2020, you may check out who has obtained the rights to show the games in your specific country.

KKR vs DC Head to Head

KKR and DC have collided several times in various seasons of IPL. The total number of matches played between KKR and DC are 24 so far. Out of these tournaments, KKR has won 13 while DC has won 10. So far eight matches have taken place in Kolkata out of which KKR won 7 and DC could win only one match. A total of 10 matches have taken place in Delhi till date out of which KKR won 5 and DC won 4. KKR’s average score against DC is 150 while DC’s average score against KKR is 151. The highest run-scorer for KKR is Robin Uthappa with 364 while the leading run-getter for DC is Shreyas Iyer with 284. Sunil Narine claimed maximum wickets (20) for KKR while Trent Boult scalped maximum (4) wickets for DC. Knight Riders and Capitals have produced thrilling matches when they played against each other. It included the Super Over in IPL 2019 at Feroz Shah Kotla stadium and DC won the game.

Games played: 25

Delhi Capitals wins: 11

Kolkata Knight Riders wins: 13

Abandoned: 1

Apr 12, 2019 – 26th Match at Eden Gardens, Kolkata (night)

Kolkata Knight Riders 178/7 (20 ov) vs Delhi Capitals 180/3 (18.5/20 ov)

Delhi Capitals won by 7 wickets (with 7 balls remaining)

Best Batsman: Shikhar Dhawan *97 (63) & Best Bowler: Chris Morris 2/38 (4)

Mar 30, 2019 – 10th Match at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi (night)

Kolkata Knight Riders 185/8 (20 ov) vs Delhi Capitals 185/6 (20 ov)

Match tied (Delhi Capitals won the one-over eliminator)

Best Batsman: Prithvi Shaw 99 (55) & Kieron Pollard 83 (31) Best Bowler: Harshal Patel 2/40 (4)

KKR vs DC Results

YearWinnerWon byVenue
2019Delhi CapitalsOne-over eliminatorDelhi
2019Delhi Capitals7 WicketsKolkata
2018Kolkata Knight Riders71 RunsKolkata
2018Delhi Daredevils55 RunsDelhi
2017Kolkata Knight Riders4 WicketsDelhi
2017Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsKolkata
2016Kolkata Knight Riders9 WicketsKolkata
2016Delhi Daredevils27 RunsDelhi
2015Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsDelhi
2015Kolkata Knight Riders13 RunsKolkata
2014Delhi Daredevils4 WicketsDubai
2014Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsDelhi
2013Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsKolkata
2013Delhi Daredevils7 WicketsRaipur
2012Delhi Daredevils8 WicketsKolkata
2012Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsDelhi
2012Kolkata Knight Riders18 RunsPune
2012Delhi Daredevils52 RunsCenturion
2011Kolkata Knight Riders17 RunsDelhi
2010Delhi Daredevils40 RunsDelhi
2010Kolkata Knight Riders14 RunsKolkata
2009Delhi Daredevils9 WicketsDurban
2009Delhi Daredevils7 WicketsJohannesburg
2008Kolkata Knight Riders23 RunsKolkata
2008Abandoned Delhi