Mumbai Indians is arguably the mightiest and pragmatically most successful of all IPL teams till the date. It has home ground at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. It is now ahead of CSK as it grabbed the trophy in 2019 for the fourth time. MI is also the biggest brand in IPL, and it has the backing of Reliance Industries. Therefore when it boils down to an MI versus SRH face-off, it assures the highest quality of entertainment and top-notch sporting spirit.

Last 5 matches:  mumbai indians team   srh  srh  mumbai indians team  mumbai indians team

SRH, playing at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, appeared in IPL for first time in 2013. It was resurrected from the team of Deccan area due to contract issues during the infamous Lalit Modi case. Since then SRH has never failed to qualify in playoffs. It has thrice secured the 4th position in the tournament, once it had been runner-up in 2018 and once was the victor in 2016. In their very first IPL, they reached the playoffs and finished at fourth place. All of that makes a very impressive record – all teams facing SRH beware!

MI vs SRH 2018

In 2018, SRH had reached the finals of the Indian Premier League while MI could not make it to a playoff when KXIP shaded water to its hopes in a flip-flop match. It successfully defeated Mumbai in both the clashes at 13 April and at 25 April. During the first match both teams had a tight clash, and SRH managed to keep MI 3 runs short of making it to the total of 151 runs. In the second match, again a bowling powered performance, SRH bowled out MI for a small total of 87 runs against its total sum of 118 runs.

The Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad are locked in at 7 wins each. Talk about a rivalry!

MI vs SRH 2019

In IPL 2019, during the 51st match of the tournament SRH vs MI 2019 faced each other at Wankhede stadium. Mumbai Indians scored 162/5. Adding to everyone’s highest thrilling tides, SunRisers Hyderabad also finished their innings at 162 runs when Manish Pandey sent Hardik Pandya for a six off the last ball. That was how a goose-bump stricken super-over had its foundation.

In the Super Over, SRH could manage to play only four balls as Jasprit Bumrah was on fire. MI required nine runs to win. Hardik Pandya stroke Rashid Khan for a first ball sixer and so rest was easy MI claimed the place in the playoff.

MI was crowned IPL champions, making them the most successful team in IPL history. Bizarrely enough. MI IPL championship wins have occurred in odd-numbered years. If your superstitious, they may struggle to be one the top IPL 2020 teams.

MI vs SRH Match Prediction

It doubtlessly becomes the loudest clash of titans when SRH takes on MI. There is one side of David Warner led a team that never falls short of making its impact in every single season. The other side is captained by other run-machine Rohit Sharma that holds the most value and most consistent performance in IPL history. When those two teams take on, it is impossible to weigh one team over the other. If it’s a David Warner day, then nothing in the world can stop him. And if it’s the day when MI is making the best use of its potential then it leaves no cavity for opponents to commit any mistake.

MI vs SRH Live

Who wouldn’t want to withhold the best of teams in IPL clash together in a direct head-on? Indeed, MI versus SRH matches have always provide the viewers with adrenaline flow regardless of their overall performances or the form in the streak. Those two are arguably the best bowling and batting sides in the whole tournament. Then there are times when stars like Warner or Rohit Sharma have their day. Also there are times when such magnanimity reaches even its high if the match heads to something as thrilling as the super-over in 2018 or the super-bowling of bringing mighty Mumbai batting all-out for 87.

MI vs SRH Head to Head

There has been an interesting phenomenon. Among the SRH and MI there had been total 14 clashes from the arrival of SRH in 2013, both teams SRH and MI have won 7-7 matches each. So when it comes to power balance both have the claim to equal dominance.

During the first IPL for SRH in 2013, twice this clash took place and both managed to win one match. In the year 2014, on 30 April and 12 May again respectively SRH and MI grabbed victory and equaled each other. In 2015, the equation changed and Mumbai Indian found a way to be victors in both matches. Nonetheless, it was the reverse in 2016 when both the matches, on 18 April and 8 May, were taken away by SRH. Then came 2017, and again both grabbed one victory each. Then, for last two seasons, it was SRH in 2018 that grabbed both the matches and MI did the same in 2019 to have both matches under its bag.

SRH is deemed rightly the bowling sides, and thus was the best defender. But it also has David Warner who remains the leading run scorer with an Orange Cap in 2015, 2017, and 2019. David Warner was the team’s leading run-scorer while Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the leading wicket-taker.

Overall, no one is more and no one is less when it comes to SRH Vs MI. They both have proven themselves on every ground. MI is the most balanced batting side in the tournament as is widely claimed. But if there is a bowling side which can bring them on knees and get bowled out on such low scores as 87 or so, it has to be SRH.

Games played: 14

Sunrisers Hyderabad wins: 7

Mumbai Indians wins: 7

51st Match, (N) at Mumbai, May 2 2019

Mumbai Indians 162/5 vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 162/6 (20 ov, target 163)

Match tied (Mumbai Indians won the one-over eliminator)

Apr 6, 2019 – 19th Match at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad

Mumbai Indians 136/7 (20 ov) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 96 (17.4/20 ov)

Mumbai Indians won by 40 runs

Best Batsman: Kieron Pollard *46 (26) & Best Bowler: Alzarri Joseph 6/12 (3.4)

23rd match, (N) at Mumbai, Apr 24 2018

Sunrisers Hyderabad 118 vs Mumbai Indians 87 (18.5/20 ov, target 119)

Sunrisers won by 31 runs

7th match, (N) at Hyderabad (Deccan), Apr 12 2018

Mumbai Indians 147/8 vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 151/9 (20 ov, target 148)

Sunrisers won by 1 wicket (with 0 balls remaining)

2019HyderabadMI40 runsAlzarri Joseph-MI- 6/12
2019MumbaiMIOne-over EliminatorJasprit Bumrah MI- 2/31
2018HyderabadSRH1 wicketRashid Khan – SRH – 1/13
2018MumbaiSRH31 runsRashid Khan – SRH – 2/11
2017MumbaiMI4 wicketsJasprit Bumrah – MI – 3/24
2017HyderabadSRH7 wicketsShikhar Dhawan – SRH – 62* (46)
2016HyderabadSRH7 wicketsDavid Warner – SRH – 90* (59)
2016VisakhapatnamSRH85 runsAshish Nehra – SRH – 3/15
2015MumbaiMI20 runsLasith Malinga – MI – 4/23
2015HyderabadMI9 wicketsMitchell McClenaghan – MI – 3/16
2014DubaiSRH15 runsBhuvneshwar Kumar – SRH – 2/17
2014HyderabadMI7 wicketsAmbati Rayudu – MI – 68 (46)
2013HyderabadSRH7 wicketsIshant Sharma – SRH – 2/15
2013MumbaiMI7 wicketsKieron Pollard – MI – 66* (27)


betway cricket bonus