RR vs MI

Despite the presence of star players and strong batting line-up, RR remains perennial underachievers of IPL since 2008. The team won their only IPL trophy in the year 2008.

The team has also made it to the playoffs three times. In the last season, RR was led by Ajinkya Rahane for a large part of the tournament. Towards the fag end of IPL, Steven Smith took charge of the leadership. Sanju Samson has also impressed with his consistent performance. This year Jos Butler has been selected as captain of RR. Ben Stock, Robin Uthappa, David Miller, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal will feature in IPL 2020 among others.

Last 5 matches:      mumbai indians team  rajasthan royals   rajasthan royals   rajasthan royals   rajasthan royals

Meanwhile, Mumbai Indians have emerged as the most successful of IPL teams having won more titles than any other side. MI has four IPL titles in its kitty and won all of them under Rohit Sharma’s captaincy. MI has been featured in IPL finals five times. MI had many legendary players in its squad that may include Sachin Tendulkar, Sanath Jayasurya, Ricky Ponting among others. MI also discovered talented players like Japrit Bumrah and Hardik Pandya. MI won its first IPL in the year 2013 by defeating CSK. It won its next IPL title in 2015 by defeating CSK yet again. MI won its third and fourth IPL titles in 2017 and 2019.

RR vs MI 2018

Rajasthan Royals and MI played two IPL matches in the year 2018. Both the games were won by RR. In the first match, RR defeated MI by three wickets with two deliveries left. While in the second game, RR won by seven wickets with 12 balls left. In the first match, MI had won the toss and opted to bat first. The team made a moderate score of 167 runs in 20 overs with the loss of 7 wickets. Rajasthan Royals chased the target successfully in 19.4 overs. Sanju Samson was the leading scorer with a quick 52 off 39 balls. Ben Stokes made 40 runs in 27 balls while Krishnappa Gowtham scored superfast 33 runs in just 11 balls. The match took place at RR’s home ground Sawai Mansingh Stadium. Jofra Archer of RR became player of the match as he claimed three wickets. In the second match, RR had won the toss and decided to field first. Mumbai Indians yet again made a small score of 166 runs for six wickets. RR comfortably chased the target only in the 18th over. Jos Butler scored 94 runs in just 53 deliveries. RR got off to a flying start and lost a mere three wickets while chasing the target. The match took place at Mumbai Indians’ home ground Wankhede stadium. Jofra Archer and Ben Stokes claimed two wickets each.

RR have won the last 4 encounters.

RR vs MI 2019

Rajasthan Royals and MI played two matches in the year 2019. And, it seemed to be the repeat of 2018. RR won both the games defeating Mumbai Indians. In the first match, RR won by four wickets, and in the second one, RR won by five wickets. The trends also revealed that RR preferred to bowl first when given an option. In the first match, RR won the toss yet again and opted to field first. MI’s Quinton de Kock scored quick 81 off 52 balls. He was followed by Rohit Sharma who made 47 runs from 32 balls and Hardik Pandya (28 runs). From RR’s side, the leading run-scorer was Jos Butler with quick 89 runs off 43 balls. Supporting him, Ajinkya Rahane scored 37, and Sanju Samson made 31 runs. Jofra Archer emerged as the leading wicket-taker with 3 wickets. The match was played at Wankhade’s stadium. Royals chased the target in 19.3 overs and registered a win against MI by 4 wickets. Joss Butler was declared player of the match for his quick score of 89 runs. Royals made 100 runs in the first 10 overs itself by losing only 1 wicket. It reflected that the Royals had a strong grip in the match right from the beginning.

RR vs MI Match Prediction

RR and MI faced each other in 2019 on April 20. It seemed luck favored RR as it continuously won the toss and the matches as well. In the last match, RR won the toss and put MI to bat first. MI could not reach beyond 200 and yet again made a moderate target of 161 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs. Quintin de Kock emerged as the leading run-scorer with 65 runs off 47 balls. He was supported by Surykumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya with 34 and 23 runs respectively. Royals did not face any difficulty chasing the total. Steve Smith was the leading run-getter with 59 runs off 48 balls. Riyan Parag and Sanju Samson scored 43 and 35 runs in the match. Royals attained the target in 19.1 overs for the loss of 5 wickets. The match took place at RR’s home ground Sawai Mansingh Stadium. Steve Smith was the player of the match for his score of 59 runs.

RR vs MI Match Live

Cricket buffs wait for the IPL season every year and love to watch matches like RR vs MI Live. Several countries all across the globe have secured their own TV and streaming rights. It allows them to show the action right from the field to cricket lovers. It would be best if you found out who has got the rights to show IPL games in your specific country.

betway cricket bonus

RR vs MI Head to Head

RR and MI have so far 23 encounters. Out of all these contests, RR won a total of 11 matches and MI won 11 matches. One match ended without producing any result.


36th Match, (D/N) at Jaipur, Apr 20 2019

Mumbai Indians 161/5 vs Rajasthan Royals 162/5 (19.1/20 ov, target 162)

Royals won by 5 wickets (with 5 balls remaining)

27th Match, (D/N) at Mumbai, Apr 13 2019

Mumbai Indians 187/5 vs Rajasthan Royals 188/6 (19.3/20 ov, target 188)

Royals won by 4 wickets (with 3 balls remaining)

47th match, (N) at Mumbai, May 13 2018

Mumbai Indians 168/6 vs Rajasthan Royals 171/3 (18/20 ov, target 169)

Royals won by 7 wickets (with 12 balls remaining)

21st match, (N) at Jaipur, Apr 22 2018

Mumbai Indians 167/7 vs Rajasthan Royals 168/7 (19.4/20 ov, target 168)

Royals won by 3 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)

YearWinnerWon ByVenue
2019Rajasthan Royals5 WicketsJaipur
2019Rajasthan Royals4 WicketsMumbai
2018Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsMumbai
2018Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsJaipur
2015Mumbai Indians8 RunsMumbai
2015Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsAhmedabad
2014Mumbai Indians5 WicketsMumbai
2014Mumbai Indians25 RunsAhmedabad
2013Mumbai Indians33 RunsDelhi
2013Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsJaipur
2013Mumbai Indians4 WicketsKolkata
2013Rajasthan Royals87 RunsJaipur
2013Mumbai Indians14 RunsMumbai
2012Mumbai Indians10 WicketsJaipur
2012Mumbai Indians27 RunsMumbai
2011Rajasthan Royals10 WicketsMumbai
2011Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsJaipur
2010Mumbai Indians37 RunsJaipur
2010Mumbai Indians4 RunsMumbai (BS)
2009Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsDurban
2009Match AbandonedDurban
2008Rajasthan Royals5 WicketsJaipur
2008Mumbai Indians7 WicketsMumbai (DY)