Since the inception, Rajasthan Royals has had its fair share of media as a team. From winning the IPL trophy in its inception year itself to their ban from IPL under charges of spot-fixing and betting, RR has seen some scandalous IPL years. Their media coverage also included some good news as well like Ajinkya Rahane’s record-making runs and the wins throughout the seasons. With a squad that has always maintained a balance between cricket legends and unknown players, RR has managed to perform quite decently over these years. Still, they have had their fair share of scandals.

The best players of RR have performed up to their capabilities repeatedly, but cricket is an overall team sport. There have been pitfalls for RR over the entire IPL session, but the team is ready to come back with a bang and be the team that won the first-ever IPL trophy. They started and made history and now are again aiming to be that team. That said, Sunrisers are also looking forward to correcting their shortcomings and come out on top of this upcoming season. With both teams geared up, let us hope for a lot of entertainment in 2020.

Last 5 matches:        rajasthan royals   srh  srh   srh    rajasthan royals

One more team that has shared the constant limelight with RR is Sunrisers Hyderabad. Also known as the Orange Army, SRH joined the IPL in 2013. Of course, the Hyderabad team did exist before that and was called the Deccan Chargers. Due to financial issues, the Deccan Chargers team was put up for sale in 2012, and at the last minute, the Indian mass media giant bought the team and decided to rebrand the team as SRH. It has always been interesting to watch these two teams battle in IPL so far.

RR vs SRH 2018

The team’s captain Ajinkya Rahane performed outstandingly with 65 runs not out but all his efforts went in vain, as his batting performance could not stand against the Sunrisers Hyderabad’s bowling attack. After winning the toss, SRH put up a target of 152 runs for RR which RR was not able to achieve despite a beautiful partnership between the skipper and Sanju Samson. The Royals ended up losing the match by 11 runs. The misfield in SRH innings, Kane Williams hitting 63 off 43 balls and outstanding bowling by Siddarth Kaul made sure SRH owned the grounds at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

The Rajasthan and Sunrisers Hyderabad share a close head to head. With SRH's teaming strengthened for 2020, look out Rajasthan

RR vs SRH 2019

After winning the toss, the RR skipper Steve Smith decided to bowl first and his entire team backed him up to restrict the Sunrisers at 160 for 8. Even in second innings, Liam Livingstone and Ajinkya Rahane gave a beautiful opening partnership of 78 runs after which the skipper had a strong 55-run partnership with Sanju Samson that finally took the Royals towards their victory. Rajasthan Royals defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad in their home game by 7 wickets.

RR vs SRH Match Prediction

Match number 45 of IPL 2019 was played at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur between Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad. The day started as a winning day for RR because on that day RR was on a winning roll right from the toss. The team creamed Sunrisers in the match with their outstanding performance under the leadership of Australian player Steve Smith. Thus, the last match played between the Royals and Sunrisers was when the Royals won the match by 7 wickets.

RR vs SRH Match Live

After seeing the close cut and healthy rivalry between RR and SRH in 2019, many people are looking forward to seeing both teams clash once again this coming IPL season. IPL has many TV deals in place all over the world, so do not forget to catch up on the action on your television if you cannot be at the stadium on match day. Even if you are out of India, you don’t have to miss any action. You can keep in touch with all the game details from anywhere in the world with a working TV and cable. If not that, there is always the option of live streaming. The league also has deals in place with many streaming platforms, so feel free to catch up live on your TV, computer or mobile.

betway cricket bonus

RR vs SRH Head to Head

The Indian Premier League is about to start soon and people from all over the world are excited for the most awaited cricket tournament of the year. With the way things were left between Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2019, everybody has eyes on what they will do this season. Both the teams have had 11 encounters until now out of which RR has been on the losing side more. SRH has won 6 matches while RR has won 5 matches. None of the matches ended in a draw but splitting the winning titles has been difficult for these teams. Though it was a slow season for RR in 2018 and Sunrisers won their home game in 2019, they lead the stats with one win right now.

It should be noted here that with the change in captainship, Rajasthan Royals has managed to make up their losses in the latter half of the 2019 IPL season. In recent times, RR has lost most matches with SRH, and they should be looking to concentrate on this area this upcoming season. Until now, they have lost all three matches played in Sunrisers Hyderabad and obviously, Royals will be looking to turn this around in 2020.

Games played: 11

Sunrisers Hyderabad wins: 6

Rajasthan Royals wins: 5

Apr 27, 2019 – 45th Match at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur (night)

Sunrisers Hyderabad 160/8 (20 ov) vs Rajasthan Royals 161/3 (19.1/20 ov)

Rajasthan Royals won by 7 wickets (with 5 balls remaining)

Best Batsman: Manish Pandey 61 (36) & Best Bowler: Jaydev Unadkat 2/26 (4)

Mar 29, 2019 – 8th Match at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad (night)

Rajasthan Royals 198/2 (20 ov) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 201/5 (19/20 ov)

Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 5 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)

Best Batsman: Sanju Samson *102 (55) & Best Bowler Shreyas Gopal 3/27 (4)

YearVenueWinnerWon by
2019JaipurRajasthan Royals7 Wickets
2019HyderabadSunrisers Hyderabad5 Wickets
2018HyderabadSunrisers Hyderabad9 Wickets
2018JaipurSunrisers Hyderabad11 Runs
2015VisakhapatnamRajasthan Royals6 Wickets
2015MumbaiSunrisers Hyderabad7 Runs
2014Abu DhabiRajasthan Royals4 Wickets
2014AhmedabadSunrisers Hyderabad32 Runs
2013JaipurRajasthan Royals8 Wickets
2013HyderabadSunrisers Hyderabad23 Runs
2013DelhiRajasthan Royals4 Wickets