In the year 2007, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the creation of RCB. Over the years, RCB roped in several leading national and international players. Prominent players like Anil Kumble, Jacques Kallis, Zaheer Khan, Mark Boucher, Cameron White, Dale Steyn, etc. remained part of the team. In the inaugural season, RCB only managed to win 4 of the 14 matches and finished 7th in the 8 team table. Now the team has been captained by Virat Kohli who is leaving no stone unturned to take it to the top. Virat and AB de Villiers have emerged as the notable players of RCB among others. RCB’s batting has become its strong point. Kohli has mentioned earlier that his team loves to discover domestic talent.

Last 5 matches:     rcb rcb rcb delhi capitals  delhi capitals

Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals represents Delhi in the IPL. It came into existence in 2008. Before the 2018 IPL, 50 percent of DC’s franchise ownership was transferred to JSW Group. In December 2018, the team coined a new name from Delhi Daredevils to Delhi Capitals. DC has emerged as the only present team that never featured in the IPL final. The top run-scorer of DC is Virendra Sehwag while the top wicket-taker is Amit Mishra. In the inaugural edition of IPL, DC won their initial two matches against RR and Deccan Chargers. After losing two matches, the team again won the next two matches against RCB and CSK.

RCB vs DC 2019

The first match that was played between the two teams, DC defeated RCB by 4 wickets. In the match, DC won the toss and decided to ball against RCB. Virat Kohli scored highest runs with 41 runs in 33 balls. Moeen Ali and Akshdeep Nath scored 32 and 19 runs respectively. DC chased the target in the 18th over for the loss of 6 wickets. Shreyas Iyer became the leading scorer with 67 runs off 50 deliveries. Prithvi Shaw and Colin Ingram supported Iyer with their knock of 28 and 22. The match took place at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. Kagiso Rabada became the Man of the Match. He said that his line worked for him in the match. He also said that he does not see himself as a leader in the bowling group.

With that loss, it became RCB’s sixth straight defeat. Iyer also presented a chance to RCB but the team failed to get him out. And, from then Shreyas scored his fast half-century in just 37 balls. The winning captain Shreyas Iyer admitted that it was a tough pitch to bat but he continued to maintain his focus. Virat said that he had hoped 160 would be a competitive score. He also said that his team kept losing wickets at regular intervals that became costlier for the team.

RCB enjoy playing against Delhi, winning 15 of 24 matches.

RCB vs DC 2018

RCB and DC faced each other twice in the year 2018. In the first clash that took place between RCB and DC, Virat Kohli-led RCB won the match by 6 wickets. Meanwhile, in the second match between the two teams, RCB won by 5 wickets. In the first match, Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer emerged as the leading scorer. Rishabh scored 85 runs while Shreyas made 52 runs. However, their efforts went futile as RCB registered a comfortable win. AB de Villiers scored a fiery knock of 90 off 39 deliveries. Virat and Quinton scored 30 and 18 runs respectively. In the match, RCB had won the toss and opted to bowl first. RCB chased the target set by DC without discomfort in just 18th over. Meanwhile, DC made 174 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs.

In the second match, once again Rishabh Pant emerged as the leading scorer with 61 runs off 34 deliveries. Abhishek Verma and Shreyas Iyer scored 46 runs and 32 runs respectively. In this match as well, RCB had won the toss and decided to bowl against DC just like in the previous match. And, once again AB de Villiers remained the leading scorer with 72 runs off 37 balls. Virat was the second-highest scorer in the match with 70 runs. RCB comfortably chased the target and made 187 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in just 19th over.

RCB vs DC Match Prediction

In the second match, DC yet again won the game by 16 runs. The match was played on April 28, 2019. DC won the toss and decided to bat this time against RCB. Shreyas Iyer once again emerged as the leading scorer with his knock of 52 runs off 37 deliveries. Shikhar supported him with his knock of 50 runs off 37 balls. Sherfane Rutherford made quick 28 runs off 13 balls. From RCB’s side, it was Parthiv Patel who was the top scorer with 39 runs from 20 balls. Parthiv could not get much support barring two batsmen Marcus Stoinis and Gurkeerat Singh. The match took place at Delhi’s Feroz Shah Kotla ground.

Throughout the 2020 season, we will be bringing you cricket betting tips from our expect panelists made up of cricket lovers.

RCB vs DC Live

Every year scores of cricket fans wait for IPL with bated breath. This has emerged as one of the most followed cricket events all across the globe. It produces nerve-wracking matches between the various IPL teams. It is noteworthy that several nations all over the globe have secured their own individual TV and streaming deals. Their purpose behind it is to show you the interesting action from IPL. You need to browse through who has secured the rights to show the games in your country. It will help you watch your favorite games like RCB vs DC live in the 2020 season.

betway cricket bonus

RCB vs DC Head to Head

RCB and DC have faced each other 24 times in total so far. RCB won 15 times and DC (and DD) won just 8 times in all these clashes. One match could not produce any result. It is quite clear from these figures that RCB dominated DC most of the time and remained successful.

Games played: 24

Royal Challengers Bangalore wins: 15

Delhi Capitals wins: 8

No Result: 1

Apr 7, 2019 – 20th Match at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

RCB 149/8 (20 ov) vs Delhi Capitals 152/6 (18.5/20 ov)

Delhi Capitals won by 4 wickets (with 7 balls remaining)

Best Batsman: Shreyas Iyer 67 (50) & Best Bowler: Kagiso Rabada 4/21 (4)

YearWinnerWon byVenue
2019Delhi Capitals4 WicketsBengaluru
2019Delhi Capitals16 RunsDelhi
2018Royal Challengers Bangalore6 WicketsBengaluru
2018Royal Challengers Bangalore5 WicketsDelhi
2017Royal Challengers Bangalore15 RunsBengaluru
2017Royal Challengers Bangalore10 RunsDelhi
2016Delhi Daredevils7 WicketsBengaluru
2016Royal Challengers Bangalore8 WicketsRaipur
2015Royal Challengers Bangalore10 WicketsDelhi
2015Match AbandonedBengaluru
2014Royal Challengers Bangalore8 WicketsSharjah
2014Royal Challengers Bangalore16 RunsBengaluru
2013Royal Challengers BangaloreSuper OverBengaluru
2013Royal Challengers Bangalore10 RunsDelhi
2012Royal Challengers Bangalore20 RunsBengaluru
2012Royal Challengers Bangalore21 RunsDelhi
2011Royal Challengers Bangalore3 WicketsDelhi
2010Delhi Daredevils17 RunsBengaluru
2010Delhi Daredevils37 RunsDelhi
2009Delhi Daredevils6 WicketsPort Elizabeth
2009Royal Challengers Bangalore7 WicketsJohannesburg
2009Royal Challengers Bangalore8 WicketsBengaluru
2008Delhi Daredevils10 RunsDelhi
2008Delhi Daredevils5 WicketsBengaluru