Based in Bangalore, Karnataka, the Royal Challengers Bangalore are also popularly known as RCB. The team has become a regular feature in the Indian Premier League (IPL). RCB came into existence in the year 2008. It was founded by United Spirits and got its name from the company’s liquor brand Royal Challenge. Ever since its existence, RCB has played its home matches at the renowned M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. RCB has yet to win an IPL trophy. However, the team has finished as runners-up on three occasions. RCB has earned the tag of underachievers. Despite the presence of star players, its success rate remained low. RCB also holds the record of registering the highest as well as lowest totals in the IPL. Their highest score was 263 while the lowest was 49.

Last 5 matches:    N/R rcb rajasthan royals  rajasthan royals  rajasthan royals   

Meanwhile, Rajasthan Royals is based in Jaipur, Rajasthan. The team was also founded in 2008. RR is owned and controlled by Manoj Badale. The team has produced highly talented players in the past. RR’s leading run-scorer is Ajinkya Rahane with massive 2705 runs. And, Shane Watson is the leading wicket-taker with 67 wickets. The team’s home ground has been Sawai Mansingh Stadium which is situated in Jaipur. The team also went on to play their home matches at neutral venues.

RCB vs RR 2019

The first match between RCB and RR was played on April 2, 2019. In the match, RR beat RCB by 7 wickets. While the second match was abandoned as a result of rain. Rajasthan Royals scored 41 runs for the loss of one wicket when the match was called off due to rain. Shreyas Gopal and Jos Butler ensured that RCB continued to remain winless. In the first match, RCB set a target of 159 for RR. While chasing the moderate target, Ajinkya Rahane and Jos Butler gave a solid start to RR. They added 60 runs for the first wicket. Both the players set the tone for the team that they required. Yuzvendra Chahal claimed Rahane in his very first over. From RCB’s side, barring Parthiv Patel no other player could produce a good knock. Parthiv Patel top-scored with 67 runs. The pacers of RCB also failed to produce the right deliveries that could claim wickets at the right interval. Rajasthan Royals went on to win the game without any problem in 19.5 overs and defeated RCB by 7 wickets.

A close overall contenst with RR winning the past 3 matches

RCB vs RR 2018

Rajasthan Royals won the match by 19 runs after making 217 runs for 4 wickets. Sanju Samson displayed great performance when he made 92 runs off just 45 balls. He remained unbeaten and formed the centrepiece of RR’s 217. The target emerged a big challenge for RCB and their formidable batting line-up failed to put up a good show. While chasing the big score, the entire batting order of RCB collapsed at 198 runs for 6 wickets in 20 overs. Skipper Virat Kohli produced a great knock in the match that became his fastest fifty as well. RR made 88 runs in the last 5 overs of the inning that perhaps snatched the match from the jaws of RCB. While chasing the target, the rapidly rising asking rate put immense pressure on RCB’S batting line-up. The entire team buckled under the pressure of high run rate and got out at 198. RCB’s player De Kock was dropped at 23 by the wicketkeeper, but he failed to utilize this opportunity. The wicketkeeper also dropped AB de Villiers on 2 and 3. RCB was given several chances, but it was RR’s day.

RCB vs RR Match Prediction

The last match that took place between RCB and RR, there was no result as it was abandoned due to rain. The result kept RCB out of contention for the playoffs. Rajasthan Royals made 41 runs for the loss of 1 wicket from 3.2 overs when rains suddenly lashed the stadium. Before the arrival of rain, Shreyas Gopal managed to dismiss the captain of RCB Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, and Marcus Stoinis. With these wickets, Shreyas claimed his first hat-trick of IPL. RCB scored 62 runs for the loss of seven wickets in their 5 overs quota. The match started late as a result of rain at the popular M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The rains left the scores of spectators and fans of both the teams disappointed.

Throughout the 2020 season, we will be bringing you cricket betting tips from our expect panelists made up of cricket lovers.

RCB vs RR Live

IPL has emerged as one of the biggest cricket events keenly watched by scores of cricket lovers all across the globe. Cricket fans enjoy watching games such as RCB vs RR live from their comfort zone. A large number of countries all across the globe have secured their own TV and streaming deals to show all the live-action. You need to find out who has got the rights to show IPL games in your particular nation. No cricket buffs want to miss the live-action taking place at the cricket stadium. There are many spectacular moments that IPL produces every year.

RCB vs RR Head to Head

RCB and RR have played a total of 21 matches so far in the entire seasons of IPL. RCB has won 8 matches and RR has won 10 matches respectively. 3 matches could not produce any result between the two teams. When both the teams played for the first time against each other, RR beat RCB by 8 wickets. The captain of the Rajasthan Royals is Ajinkya Rahane. Both the teams have many star players who emerged as match winners.

Games played: 21

Royal Challengers Bangalore wins: 8

Rajasthan Royals wins: 10

No Result: 3

Apr 2, 2019 – 14th Match at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur (night)

RCB 158/4 (20 ov) vs Rajasthan Royals 164/3 (19.5/20 ov)

Rajasthan Royals won by 7 wickets (with 1 ball remaining)

Best Batsman: Parthiv Patel 67 (41) & Best Bowler: Shreyas Gopal 3/12 (4)

YearWinnerWon byVenue
2019Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsJaipur
2018Rajasthan Royals30 RunsJaipur
2018Rajasthan Royals18 RunsBengaluru
2015Royal Challengers Bangalore71 RunsPune
2015No Result Bengaluru
2015Royal Challengers Bangalore9 WicketsAhmedabad
2014Rajasthan Royals5 WicketsBengaluru
2014Rajasthan Royals6 WicketsAbu Dhabi
2013Rajasthan Royals4 WicketsJaipur
2013Royal Challengers Bangalore7 WicketsBengaluru
2012Royal Challengers Bangalore46 RunsJaipur
2012Rajasthan Royals59 RunsBengaluru
2011Royal Challengers Bangalore9 WicketsJaipur
2011Abandoned Bengaluru
2010Royal Challengers Bangalore5 WicketsJaipur
2010Royal Challengers Bangalore10 WicketsBengaluru
2009Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsCenturion
2009Royal Challengers Bangalore75 RunsCape Town
2008Rajasthan Royals65 RunsJaipur
2008Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsBengaluru
2028Rajasthan Royals45 RunsJaipur