Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians

10th Match (N), Dubai (DSC), Sep 28 2020, Indian Premier League
Mumbai Indians



Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has been an integral part of IPL. RCB plays their home matches at the famous M Chinnaswamy Stadium. RCB had some forgettable seasons in IPL. Under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, the team is committed to living up to the expectations of its fans. The presence of star players could not ensure the team a trophy till date. The 2017 and 2018 years remained terrible for the team as it finished eighth in the 2017 and came at the sixth spot in IPL 2018. So far RCB became part of three finals but lost all of them. For the 12th edition of IPL, RCB sought the services of players like AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar among others.

Last 5 matches:    N/R  srh rcb srh rcb

Meanwhile, SunRisers Hyderabad, also known as SRH, has been based in Hyderabad. SRH has been owned and controlled by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV Network. The team came into existence in the year 2012 soon after Deccan Chargers received a termination letter. Kane Williamson is the captain of SRH, and the coach is Trevor Bayliss. The main home ground of the team is Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium. It is located in Hyderabad and can accommodate 55000 spectators.

RCB vs SRH Match Prediction

RCB beat SRH by 4 wickets in the last match that was played between these two IPL teams in 2019. Shimron Hetmyer and Gurkeerat Singh Mann produced scintillating performances that would remain etched in the memories of cricket buffs. Their performances allowed RCB to register a comfortable win against SRH by 4 wickets. The match took place at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Hetmyer and Gurkeerat slammed the fifties when RCB was reduced to 20 runs for the loss of three wickets in over 3. They set a moderate target of 176 runs for SRH. Both the players produced a 144 runs partnership at a crucial juncture for RCB and lifted the hopes of the team.

Hetmyer made 75 runs off 47 balls while Gurkreet made 65 runs in 48 balls. This was the first time when RCB created a 100 plus partnership since 2013. The partnership of Hetmyer and Gurkeerat also produced a spell of sixes and fours. With that victory, Virat-led RCB finished off IPL2019 on a completely positive note. For SRH, the defeat spoiled their chance of sealing their play-off spot.

RCB vs SRH 2019

RCB and SRH played two matches in the year 2019. In the first match in 2019, SRH won the match by massive 118 runs. It was similiar result in the RCB vs DC encounter, where RCB lost both 2019 fixtures.

While the second match was won by RCB. RCB defeated SRH by 4 wickets. In the match, SunRisers made a huge total of 231 runs for the loss of two wickets. While chasing the mammoth total, the entire batting order of RCB collapsed at 113 runs in 19.5 overs. Bairstow and Warner shared a record partnership in which both made 114 runs and 100 runs. While RCB was trying to chase the total, SRH’s Mohammed Nabi removed the top order. At one point of time during the match, RCB was reduced to 30 runs for the loss of 5 wickets. From there on, SRH gained control of the match and did not allow RCB to pose any threat. SRH also managed to reach the final of IPL in the absence of star player Warner. The 51-run partnership between Barman and de Grandhomme helped in lending some respectability.

6 wins to RCB, 8 for SRH. We love a close rivalry!

RCB vs SRH 2018

Two matches were played between RCB and SRH in the 2018 edition of IPL. In the first match in 2018, SRH won the match by 5 runs. While in the second match, RCB defeated SRH and won by 14 runs. In the second match, AB de Villiers remained the top scorer with 69 runs off 39 balls. Other players who supported him included Moeen Ali with 65 runs and Colin de Grandhomme with 40 runs off just 17 deliveries. From SRH, Kane Williamson emerged as the leading scorer with his knock of 81 runs. However, his score went in vain as RCB comfortably won the match. Manish Pandey also chipped in with his score of 62 runs along with Alex Hales for 37 runs.

In the second match between both the teams, SRH defended its moderate total of 146 and won the match by 5 runs. The match produced some thrilling moments as SunRisers had earned the image of defending small targets. A twist came in the match that proved costly for RCB. SRH’s Shakib Al Hasan managed to take the prized wicket of Kohli. Yusuf Pathan took the stunning one-handed catch to dismiss Kohli. Soon, De Villiers joined Kohli in the dressing room as Rashid’s perfect googly hit his stumps.

RCB vs SRH Live

IPL has been able to produce some of the finest moments for the fans of cricket. Every year fans wait for IPL to begin with bated breath. IPL is keenly followed by media and fans alike. Fans choose their favorite franchise and pray for its victory. India is a cricket-obsessed nation and fans love to watch games like RCB vs SRH live. No one wants to miss even a single moment in IPL. To make sure that you will get uninterrupted access to all games, find out who has secured the rights to the IPL games in your country.

RCB vs SRH Head to Head

RCB vs SRH have played 15 matches so far. SRH has won 8 matches, and RCB won 6 matches so far. Meanwhile, one game produced no result. SRH was able to cause a big blow to RCB in the final of 2016. RCB was comfortably placed to win the match, and SRH turned tables that left RCB shell-shocked. Things are expected to remain interesting between the two teams when IPL will begin in 2020.

Games played: 15

RCB wins: 6

SRH wins: 8

No Result: 1

Mar 31, 2019 – 11th Match at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad (day/night)

Sunrisers Hyderabad 231/2 (20 ov) vs RCB 113 (19.5/20 ov)

Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 118 runs

Best Batsman: Jonny Bairstow 114 (56) & Best Bowler: Mohammad Nabi 4/11 (4)

YearWinnerWon byVenue
2019Royal Challengers Bangalore4 WicketsBengaluru
2019Sunrisers Hyderabad118 RunsHyderabad
2018Royal Challengers Bangalore14 RunsBengaluru
2018Sunrisers Hyderabad5 RunsHyderabad
2017Sunrisers Hyderabad35 RunsHyderabad
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad8 RunsBengaluru
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad15 RunsHyderabad
2016Royal Challengers Bangalore45 RunsBengaluru
2015Royal Challengers Bangalore6 WicketsHyderabad
2015Sunrisers Hyderabad8 WicketsBengaluru
2014Sunrisers Hyderabad7 WicketsHyderabad
2014Royal Challengers Bangalore4 WicketsBengaluru
2013Royal Challengers Bangalore7 WicketsBengaluru
2013Sunrisers HyderabadSuper OverHyderabad