This game will be the second year we have seen a SRH vs DC clash. The Delhi Capitals changed their name ahead of the 2019 season in an attempt to rejuvenate the franchise after previously been called the Delhi Daredevils. They have never won the IPL title, something they will be hoping changes with their name change over the coming years.
The Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the IPL title before, they secured their first and only title back in 2016 and have also reached a final in 2018, although were beaten by the Chennai Super Kings in that one. They play their home games at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium and will be looking to bring more success to that stadium in 2020 and beyond.

Last 5 matches: srh  srh      srh

The Delhi Capitals play at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi, and they are hoping to add to the buzz that has been around the ground since their name change. This is a chance for the franchise to make a new start, and last season was a move in the right direction for them, but more is still needed to win a title. They have something to build on, and because of that, they have become one of the more interesting IPL franchises.

SRH vs DC 2018

The SRH vs DC 2018 meeting was the last one between these teams when Delhi were named the Daredevils. They failed to win the game, after posting a reachable total for the Sunrisers to chase down in the game.

Batting first, Delhi was led by Prithvi Shaw who scored 65 runs off 36 balls and Shreyas Iyer, who backed him up nicely with 44 from 36. In total, Delhi reached 163/5 from their 20 overs, slowed down by Rashid Khan who led the Hyderabad bowling attack with two wickets. The Sunrisers went out to bat and controlled the game, playing at a comfortable pace to win with one ball to spare. Although it looked close, the Sunrisers could have gone at a quicker pace if needed. Alex Hales with 45, Shikhar Dhawan with 33 and Kane Williamson with 32 not out led the team to victory, and although they all played well it was Rashid Khan who took home the man of the match award for his first innings bowling performance.

SRH lead the head to head count, but recent matches have been very close.

SRH vs DC 2019

The Delhi Capitals were born in 2019 and this SRH vs DC 2019 fixture was the first time fans saw the new look Delhi team at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium. Their first visit was a winning one too, a game that showed this franchise has the chance to turn things around and be a force now that they are known as the Capitals.

Delhi went into bat first and put 155/7 on the board after 20 overs. This wasn’t a huge total, despite good knocks from Shreyas Iyer scoring 45 and Colin Munro scoring 40. Khaleel Ahmed led the Delhi bowling attack in this innings, he took three wickets in the game and conceded 30 runs. The Sunrisers came out to bat with a reachable total in front of them but failed to fire when it mattered. Jonny Bairstow scored 41 while David Warner hit his half century scoring 51, but away from those two there was nothing else to come from the Sunrisers. They eventually fell to a poor 116 all out, leaving Delhi to win the game by 39 runs. Kagiso Rabada took four wickets in the game, while Keemo Paul took home the man of the match award after three wickets for just 17 runs.

SRH vs DC Match Prediction

There is no doubt that the Delhi Capitals are one of the most interesting franchises in the IPL right now with their upturn both on and off the field, something that must be factored in when making a SRH vs DC match prediction.

The Sunrisers are the type of team that the Delhi Capitals need to be competing with if they are to seriously challenge for IPL honours both in 2020 and in the future. If you want to win the IPL, these are the type of tough games you need to be winning.

SRH vs DC Live

With the Sunrisers boasting some big names and interest in the Delhi Capitals growing all the time, plenty of people will be interested in catching SRH vs DC live. The aim for these two will more than likely be the same, to make the playoffs, so it is likely that the points on offer here will be crucial, something else that will attract interest. Those looking to watch on TV should check out the TV listings in your country, the IPL has negotiated many different deals around the world with television providers, so catching a game should be pretty straight forward to do. Elsewhere, those looking to live stream the games can do that too, with many different streaming services having the rights to show IPL games for their customers.

SRH vs DC Head to Head

There are two stories to think about when looking at the SRH vs DC head to head stats below, the overall picture and the story since the Delhi team have changed their name to the Capitals, a new beginning for them.

Games played: 15

Sunrisers Hyderabad wins: 9

Delhi wins: 6

In total when looking at the full picture, the Sunrisers have the better record here, with nine wins compared to six for Delhi. This is to be expected when you look at the way in which these two franchises have played over the past few years, although the more interesting stat comes when you look at the games last season.

Since changing their name to the Delhi Capitals, they have won two of the three games played between these teams. Those were a game away in the regular season last season, and a playoff game too. They were huge games, and the new look Delhi Capitals come out on top, fans and those associated with the club will be hoping that trend continues.

Apr 4, 2019 – 16th Match at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi (night)

Delhi Capitals 129/8 (20 ov) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 131/5 (18.3/20 ov)

Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 5 wickets (with 9 balls remaining)

Best Batsman: Jonny Bairstow 48 (28) & Best Bowler: Mohammad Nabi 2/21 (4)

2019DelhiSRH5 Wickets
2019HyderabadDC39 runs
2019VizagDC2 Wickets
2018HyderabadSRH7 Wickets
2018DelhiSRH9 Wickets
2017HyderabadSRH15 Runs
2017DelhiDD6 Wickets
2016HyderabadDD7 Wickets
2016RaipurDD6 Wickets
2015VisakhapatnamDD4 Runs
2015RaipurSRH6 Runs
2014DubaiSRH4 Runs
2014DelhiSRH8 Wickets
2013DelhiSRH3 Wickets
2013HyderabadSRH6 Wickets