australian flag cricket


Australia Women vs India Women

Final (N), ICC Women's T20 World Cup at Melbourne, Mar 8 2020
India Women 99
Australia Women 4-184
Australia Women win by 85 runs
India National Cricket team


Australia Women vs India Women’s T20 World Cup Final 2020

Australia Women vs India Women’s
T20 World Cup Final 2020 Match Prediction

Let’s first give credit where its due – the Australian team has been phenomenal in this tournament so far. In the semi-finals, they defeated a then-undefeated South African team. Without a shred of doubt, the Australian team is a fort. But every fort has a weak spot.

The loss against India in the first group match only allows the Australian team to better assess their opponents. When they would meet on 8th March, Australia would be ready to crush India and win the cup for the 5th time. But can they? Cricket Betting offers two views on the out come of the match.

Australia (possible): 1 Beth Mooney 2 Alyssa Healy (wk) 3 Meg Lanning (capt) 4 Ashleigh Gardner 5 Rachael Haynes 6 Jess Jonassen 7 Nicola Carey 8 Delissa Kimmince, 9 Georgia Wareham/Molly Strano 10 Sophie Molineux 11 Megan Schutt 

India (probable): 1 Shafali Verma 2 Smriti Mandhana 3 Jemimah Rodrigues 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt) 5 Deepti Sharma 6 Veda Krishnamurthy 7 Taniya Bhatiya (wk) 8 Shikha Pandey 9 Radha Yadav 10 Poonam Yadav 11 Rajeshwari Gayakwad

australian flag cricket
Australia to win

India beat Australia in the group stages of the 2018 T20 World Cup and the 2020 T20 World Cup.

Why Australia will win the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

In news that surprises no one, the Australian team defeated South Africa in the semi-finals and entered the finals, where it would face India. This is the 6th straight entry of Australia in the ICC T20 world cup, having won 4 of the previous tournaments. Now, it is set to face India, a team that has lost not a single match in the entire tournament so far. But the stellar Australian team has enough reasons to justify yet another world cup win.

Australia Has the Strongest Batting Order

The biggest strength of the Australian team is its batting order. The line-up has some of the biggest names this tournament saw, starting with the opening pair of Alyssa Healy (161 runs) and Beth Mooney (181 runs). One might think such an explosive opening pair alone is a match-winner, but the kangaroos follow it up with skipper Meg Lanning, who single-handedly rescued the team in the semi-finals. Then there are Ashleigh Gardener and all-rounder Rachel Haynes. The Indian bowling attack is very strong indeed, boasting of the likes of Poonam Yadav (9 wickets) and Shikha Pandey (7 wickets). But the Australian batting is literally like a juggernaut that can’t be stopped by anything. You would therefore want to check the best online cricket betting sites and their bonuses before the match.

Australia Has a Bowling Attack That Kills

Batting alone isn’t what makes Australia the force it is – they are equally impressive in the bowling department. Megan Schutt (9 wickets) arrived late in form, but her performance has been absolutely wonderful since then. Jess Jonassen (7 wickets) have been quite consistent so far. Then there is Nicola Carey, Georgia Wareham, and Rachel Haynes. The Indian batting order boasts of a superstar like Shafali Varma, but the team depends too much on her. Australia has a string of lethal bowlers, any one of whom can pick Varma and then go on to diminish the rest of the Indian batting order.

Why India will win the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

In the last two weeks, one team has managed to astound everyone in world cricket. The Indian women’s cricket team is riding on an undefeated chariot that has trampled everyone in its way so far. After the abandoned semi-final, India has automatically reached the ICC T20 world cup finals – the first time for the team. On March 8th, 2020, India will face the defending champions Australia at Melbourne. And when you look closely, India looks poised to crush Australia and win its maiden T20 world cup.

Indian Bowlers Are Looking to Tame the Kangaroos

The Australian team is undoubtedly stronger on its batting side. The opening pair of Alyssa Healy and Beth Mooney has had some spectacular innings in this tournament. Right after them is skipper Meg Lanning, followed by Ashleigh Gardner and allrounder Rachel Haynes. But the Indian team boasts of an extremely lethal bowling attack, perhaps the best this tournament has seen. The trio of Poonam Yadav, Shikha Pandey, and Radha Yadav, with the aid of Deepti Sharma, has plucked 33 wickets for India in the group stage – the highest for any team.

Indian Batting is Too Strong to Stop

The Indian batting order is like a sharp spear, led by the miraculous Shafali Varma. Even if she falls, she is backed by the likes of Jemimah Rodriguez, Deepti Sharma, and Smriti Mandhana. The Australian bowling attack is pretty dangerous, but it seems unlikely that they could restrain the entire Indian batting order

Australia vs India Women’s T20 World Cup Statistics

Meg Lanning (c)Top-order batsman
Rachael HaynesBatsman
Erin Burns
Nicola CareyBowler
Ashleigh GardnerBowler
Alyssa Healy †Wicketkeeper batsman
Jess JonassenBowler
Delissa KimminceBowler
Sophie MolineuxBowler
Beth Mooney †Wicketkeeper batsman
Ellyse PerryAllrounder
Megan SchuttBowler
Annabel Sutherland
Tayla VlaeminckBowler
Georgia WarehamBowler
Harmanpreet Kaur (c)Allrounder
Taniya Bhatia †Wicketkeeper batsman
Harleen Deol
Rajeshwari GayakwadBowler
Richa Ghosh
Veda KrishnamurthyMiddle-order batsman
Smriti MandhanaOpening batsman
Shikha PandeyAllrounder
Poonam YadavBowler
Arundhati ReddyBowler
Jemimah RodriguesMiddle-order batsman
Shafali Verma
Deepti SharmaAllrounder
Pooja VastrakarBowler
Radha YadavBowler
AUS-W115lost to132/4IND-W21/02/20ICC Women’s T20 World Cup
AUS-W155/6beat144IND-W12/02/20Australia Tri-Nation Women’s T20 Series
AUS-W173/5lost to177/3IND-W08/02/20Australia Tri-Nation Women’s T20 Series
AUS-W104/6beat103/9IND-W02/02/20Australia Tri-Nation Women’s T20 Series
AUS-W119lost to167/8IND-W17/11/18ICC Women’s T20 World Cup